Back from the “City That Never Sleeps”.


Places & Spaces in Las Vegas, Nevada

“A little bit of this place goes a very long way”. Hunter S. Thompson

Although I wasn’t able to complete my Bucket List of things to do, I was able to experience a different side of Vegas!


Things I did in Vegas:

Experience: Downtown Las Vegas. Fremont St. “Old Vegas” 

IMG_3188IMG_3169IMG_3167

IMG_3184IMG_3197IMG_3186

Made a wish by throwing a coin into Pegasus’ Fountain in Caesar’s Palace

IMG_3125

Was read my fortune by the “Zoltar” Who doesn’t remember this guy?

IMG_3192

Visit the home of where Poker was made famous 

IMG_3181 IMG_3183

Witness the Largest Chocolate Fountain in the World at the Bellagio 

IMG_3157 IMG_3158

Experience the Beautiful Dancing Waters to a Melodic Italian Love Song at the Bellagio 

Screen Shot 2015-04-06 at 7.21.36 PM

Selfied with a Million Dollars at Binions

IMG_3179

Relax by the Mermaid Tank at the Silverton.

IMG_3202Screen Shot 2015-04-07 at 9.56.46 AMIMG_3203

And of course, eat at A LOT of buffets. Too many pictures to take of all my plates but this would be my first of the whole weekend. 

IMG_3106 IMG_3107

For more pictures of my vegas trip: Flickr 

During my visit, I was only able to check off 4/5 things to do in Vegas. In process of trying to complete my list, I realized that sometimes the unplanned activities were the most fun! I had no idea that were was a TON of things to do in Vegas other than just gambling! So I started to make yet another list of to do when I get to visit this place again.

List of things to do in Vegas next time:

  1. Complete my first list of Vegas.
  2. Zipline in downtown Las Vegas “Slotzilla”
  3. Take a picture of a piece of the Berlin Wall in the men’s restroom
  4. Selfie with the famous Vegas Sign.
  5. Ride any roller coaster that’s on the strip.
  6. Buy a pastry at Cake Boss restaurant.

Until next time Vegas!

-Chrys

Leave a comment